• Welcome Address

    Tibor Navracsics,

    the Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, European Commission

    Opening Speech

    Anna Zalewska,

    the Polish Minister of National Education

    Anna Zalewska is a Polish politician, and the current Minister of National Education, serving since 2015. Zalewska graduated from the Polish Philology Department of the University of Wrocław in 1989. She first worked as teacher and deputy director of the Świebodzice High School

    Keynote Address

    Sneška Quaedvlieg – Mihailović,

    Secretary-General of Europa Nostra

    Ms. Sneška Quaedvlieg-Mihailović is the Secretary-General of Europa Nostra, the pan-European federation of non-governmental organisations active in the field of cultural and natural heritage. Ms. Quaedvlieg-Mihailović has advocated and supported policies and programmes that aim to preserve cultural heritage and that foster the understanding of other people's cultures for almost three decades. Ms. Quaedvlieg-Mihailović and Europa Nostra closely cooperate with the UN and UNESCO, the EU and the Council of Europe.

    The common thread in many of the initiatives Ms. Quaedvlieg-Mihailović has lead or has been part of is that culture plays an essential role in society, and that cultural dialogue between the citizens of Europe is a key element to continued support of the European project.

    Highlight on “eTwinning in the future Erasmus programme (2021-2027)”

    Michael Teutsch

    Head of Unit “Schools and Educators; Multilingualism”, DG Education and Culture, European Commission